Mortals, Take Cover! 12/17/10

Posted on December 17, 2010. Filed under: Reviews |

By Erik Lewis, Lead Blogger

It seems that our little delay with the podcast has pushed back Mortals, Take Cover! too, which is unfortunate, but we should be back on track next week.  Anyway, every week we take a look at the cover offerings from the big two and narrow them down to the top ten.  Without anything further, let’s get on with the covers!

10. Time Masters: Vanishing Point #5

I like Zoom(or Reverse-Flash, but I’m not sure of the difference)and all, but someone should tell the Time Masters that the search for Batman is over.

9. Titans #30

A collection of Batman villains like I haven’t seen in a while, but with Batman and Deathstroke working together?  Looks cool!

8. Thunderbolts #151

Some excellent design work here, specifically with the logo.

7. Avengers Vs. Pet Avengers #3

Honestly?  My money’s on the pets.  No offense to the Avengers, but those animals are awesome.

6. The Unwritten #20

So The Unwritten always has awesome cover art, but this one kind of reminds me of Sandman, so it gets a higher spot.

5. Avengers Academy #7

Seriously?  Hank Pym changes identity like I change my underwear: at least once a week.  I love the guy, though.

4. Green Lantern #60

Dudes!  Its Barryllax!

3. X-Factor #212

A fairly decent idea for a cover.  Thor looks great, too.

2. Amazing Spider-Man #650

I have to be honest, I think this is a pretty sharp new costume, and I can’t wait to read the issue to see what’s up with it.

1. Birds of Prey #7

Man, Batman looks pretty awesome here.  I love painted covers.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Donate!

  • Follow me on Twitter!

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

