Mortals, Take Cover! 10/28/10

Posted on October 28, 2010. Filed under: Reviews |

By Erik Lewis, Lead Blogger

So it’s Thursday, and that means it’s time for Mortals, Take Cover!  Get your scorecards out and follow along!

10. Jack of Fables #48

So, there’s the Thinker allusion, and the tourist thing is pretty funny too.

9. Supergirl Annual #2

There’s an awful lot of stuff going on on this cover, and not a lot of it that I understand, but I do like the layout quite a bit,

8. Deadpool Team-Up #888

A really fun Deadpool cover, featuring the Thing.  Even though I think Deadpool is overexposed, I really like this cover.

7. Ultimate Comics Spider-Man #15

The cover artist on this cover captured perfectly a feeling I bet a lot of us have had at one point or another, and I love that.

6. Captain America #611

I’m looking forward to reading this book, but the cover makes it look more like a real trial and less like a comic book trial

5. Green Arrow #5

I love painted covers, and I’m always up for the promise of Black Lanterns.

4. The Avengers #6

I love the way this cover incorporates the cover elements into the action here, plus, Thor versus Maestro!

3. Wonder Woman #604

A decent, but standard trick of showing the hero from the villain’s point of view, effectively making me wonder who the villain is.

2. Action Comics #894

DEATH!  FROM SANDMAN!  That’s all I really need to say!

1. Avengers Vs. The Pet Avengers #1

Y’know what does it for me on this cover?  Frog Thor standing right in front of Thor, both of them looking like they’re going to lay the smack down.  Awesome.

And that’s it for this week.  Until next time!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Donate!

  • Follow me on Twitter!

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

