New York Comic Con Wrap-Up: The Photos

Posted on October 15, 2010. Filed under: Convention |

By Erik Lewis, Lead Blogger

One thing you go to comic con for is to see the sights.  Luckily, I took a camera along and had someone with me to take photos while I was busy with other things.  Without anything further, let me show you what we saw:

Three Spider-Men, just kind of hanging out, untill…

ACTION POSE!

Me think Hulk angry because he so hot in costume…

Mario and Luigi as gangsters?  Ok…loving the zapper, though!

I’ve seen this Cap at cons before, but I’m always blown away by how good he looks.

Deadpool, getting down with his bad self at the Michael Jackson Experience booth!

Green Arrow and Black Canary in the best costumes I’ve ever seen for those character.  Complete with trick arrows!

Geoff Johns, discussing something at his panel.

Brian Michael Bendis greeting the Romitas, Sr. and Jr.

Tom Brevoort, in the wild.  You can tell by the signature hat.

Fred Van Lente sells me on Action Philosophers.  He looks kind of annoyed…

Dan Slott signs his Ren and Stimpy Show special, which he says is his favorite book he’s ever written.  To the left, Joe Caramagna

The look on Greg Pak’s face when I told him I bought Khoi Pham’s original art from the Prince of Power #2 cover

From left: Andy Lanning, Dan Abnett, Fred Van Lente, Greg Pak, Brian Michael Bendis, Jeph Loeb, Dan Slott at the Marvel: The Next Big Thing panel

Close up of Abnett, Van Lente, Pak, and Bendis

Are you my mummy?

A very inventive Green Lantern.

Superman and Batgirl looked amazing!

Mal Reynolds would be pleased to know that there were several Browncoats in attendance.

Wolverine and Cyclops hang out!?  My world is shattered…

Bishop and Psylocke, with team leader Cyclops looking a bit confused in the background.

Boba Fett and another Mandalorian.

Chalk guy is fantastic.  I see him at a lot of shows, but I can never remember his name…

A different angle on his work.

Republic Army Anakin Skywalker.  This guy looked so good, it was uncanny.

Bowser scared me, then I saw the dude sticking out of his mouth…

Loki tried his hardest to spread mischief throughout the con.

Taken at a booth in artist’s alley with sculptures made entirely of Lego.  Yes, that’s Han Solo made entirely of Legos.

That’s pretty much all the noteworthy things I saw, or at least the ones we thought to take a picture of.  There’s still a little more con stuff left, so come back for more information on some exhibitors I was lucky enough to speak with!

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “New York Comic Con Wrap-Up: The Photos”

RSS Feed for By Odin's Beard Comments RSS Feed

Fun post! I was in attendance too and missed some of those costumes.

Thanks for posting the pics! The reason I look a bit confused is because I was a bit blinded after 5 straight minutes of camera flashing with red LEDs shooting in my eyes. Lol!!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

