Mortals, Take Cover! 10/14/10

Posted on October 14, 2010. Filed under: Reviews |

By Erik Lewis, Lead Blogger

So, it’s Thursday, which means 2 things.  1) New comics came out yesterday, and 2) I’ve looked through the covers of those comics for the ones I like the most.  Without anything further, let’s take a look at the covers:

10. Iron Man: Titanium #1

A classic cover trick: show the star of the book getting his ass handed to him.  Looks like fun, though.

9. Invaders Now! #2

A wonderfully painted cover, I especially love the Captain America head in the background.

8. The Mighty Crusaders #4

I know nothing about this book, but taking a look at the cover kind of makes me want to.

7. Strange Tales II #1

Strange Tales was one of my favorite books of last yeah, and the cover art for this one seems to be just as good.

6. Superman #703

A continuation of the Grounded arc, which they manage to convey without a title on the cover.

5. Knight and Squire #1

I’ll be honest, I’m looking forward to this title, and the cover just gets me more excited.

4. Green Lantern #58

There’s a lot of blue in this cover, for the Blue Lanterns.  I hope it has more to do with the interior than the last issue.

3. The Thanos Imperative #5

These covers have been great, but I think this one is the best of them so far.

2. New Avengers #5

The chance that this happens in the book is slim, but it’s a cool idea.

1. Batman: The Return of Bruce Wayne #5

This cover was released a long time ago, but I love Batman as a noir-style private detective.

Well, that’s the covers I’ve picked for today.  Check back later today for more con reports!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

