Mortals, Take Cover! 8/12/10

Posted on August 12, 2010. Filed under: Reviews |

By Erik Lewis, Lead Blogger

Alright, so it’s Thursday, and even though it’s still Scott Pilgrim week, it’s time we discussed some superhero comics.  So here we go with another Mortals, Take Cover!

10. Ultimate Comics Spider-Man #13

Spidey, with a gun and surrounded by money?  You have my interest, even if I don’t think it’s any good…

9. The Mighty Crusaders #2

There’s a lot going on here, and it’s beautifully rendered, but I have no clue who these people are.

8. Shadowland: Blood on the Streets #1

Heroes for Hire!  Heroes for Hire!  That’s pretty much a sure-fire way to get me to buy your book, put them in it.

7. Steve Rogers: Super Soldier #2

A nice take on a classic Captain America cover.  Good work.

6. Invincible Iron Man #29

I love that Rescue is back.  That is all.

5. Justice League: Generation Lost #7

I was tipped off to the Generation Lost covers the last time this book was out, and they hit me with another elegantly simple cover this time.  Love it.

4. Daredevil #509

This reminds me of a propaganda poster, which is fitting, if you’ve been reading Shadowland.

3. The Unwritten #16

The Unwritten always has these beautifully odd covers.  I’d like to see the original for this one.

2. Thor: The Mighty Avenger #3

Samnee’s drawings of Thor are some of my favorites that I’ve seen in a while.  Love the guy’s interiors, too.

1. Green Lantern: Emerald Warriors #1

C’mon.  You had to know this was coming.  It’s a truly fantastic cover, and I love Green Lanterns.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Mortals, Take Cover! 8/12/10”

RSS Feed for By Odin's Beard Comments RSS Feed

[…] Mortals, Take Cover! 8/12/10 August 2010 Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)I Haz Blog for iPhone App Reviews! And case reviews! […]


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 11 other followers

  • Donate!

  • Follow me on Twitter!

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

