Mortals, Take Cover! 7/22/10

Posted on July 22, 2010. Filed under: Reviews |

By Erik Lewis, Lead Blogger

It’s another Thursday, and while everyone else enjoys San Diego Comic Con, it’s time for another installment of Mortals, Take Cover!  Let’s get started:

10. X-Men: Phoenix Force Handbook #1

I picked this cover because while I’m not that big of a fan of the X-Men or the Phoenix, this cover delivers on what it promises, the Phoenix and lots of her.

9. Age of Heroes #3

SQUIRREL GIRL!

8. Deadpool: Merc with a Mouth #13

I really dig the Silence of the Lambs thing they have going on here.

7. Batman Beyond #2

Standard Batman Beyond image, it’s simple, but still eye-catching.  Good design.

6. Supergirl #54

Supergirl actually looks like she could be real here, instead of the versions of her that I’m used to seeing recently, and I like that.

5. Justice Society of America #41

This issue promises more Green Lantern, and I’m always down for that.  Great use of the green energy here.

4. Heroic Age: Prince of Power #3

Amadeus Cho is my homeboy, and I love me some Thor, too!

3. Zatanna #3

Zatanna has had some of the most consistently visually appealing covers of the year, I think.

2. DC Universe Legacies #3

Simple, simple, simple, and that’s why it’s brilliant.  Show me the characters in the book and maybe a few lines about story, and we’re good.

1. Amazing Spider-Man #638

Just a great cover, what you might call iconic.  The original would be great to have…

and that’s it for this week, folks!  Check back next week for next week’s covers!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

