Mortals, Take Cover! 7/15/10

Posted on July 15, 2010. Filed under: Reviews |

by Erik Lewis, Lead Blogger

Another Thursday, another Mortals, Take Cover!  Follow along!

10. Batgirl #12

Simple fan service, but it looks nice, at least.

9. Batman #701

A pretty standard Batman cover, but it does a decent job drawing the eye.

8. Girl Comics #3

Decent depictions of three strong female characters.  If this cover doesn’t fit the book perfectly, I don’t know what would.

7. Astonishing Spider-Man & Wolverine #2

This one had me very intrigued when I picked it up, and not just because I’m loving the book, but because the symbol on the gun was familiar, but not enough for me to place.

6. Titans #25

Included solely for Osiris, and the fact that it’s a cool shot.

5. Amazing Spider-Man #637

Gotta be honest, the amount of love I have for this story may be coloring my perception here, but still…

4. The Brave and the Bold #35

The Legion of Substitute Heroes!  C’mon!

3. The Unwritten #15

I’m almost certain there’s some sort of literary reference here that I’m not getting, but Unwritten’s covers always look great!

2. The Thanos Imperative #2

I’ve been liking Nova since I read a bunch of his trades in the last month, so it’s nice to see him on his own cover.

1. Invincible Iron Man #28

I bought this comic this week simply because of the cover.  ‘Nuff said.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Mortals, Take Cover! 7/15/10”

RSS Feed for By Odin's Beard Comments RSS Feed

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Erik Lewis, Erik Lewis. Erik Lewis said: Thursday night? It's time for another Mortals, Take Cover! 7/15/10: http://wp.me/pN1dy-9t […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

